Wednesday, December 28, 2011

Luminaria Tutorial for Any Occasion



Score a sheet of 8.5'x11" at
2.5",5",7.5", 10" and 10.25"
Turn it and score it at 2.5" all the way across.
Stamp your image


Cut out the windows

Stamp your image and emboss on the vellum

Color your image and then assemble the box.

The vellum warped a bit on mine when I colored it. I'll be sure to use a different method next time, but I still think it's beautiful.


Add a flameless tea light and you have a perfect Christmas decoration.
Here's another couple of designs that I made. These would be great for weddings, party favors or in groups at a dinner party







I hope you have a great day...don't forget to make some time to create!
Materials used:
Authentique Paper: Gathering, Uncommon and Wonder
Stamps: Unity and Stampin' Up
Punches: Fiskars, Martha Stewart and EK Success
Die: Spellbinders
Scor-pal scor board, clear and gold embossing powder, vellum, Stampin' Up inks

15 comments:

  1. Loving the snowman luminary! Thanks for the tutorial! May use these for my next workshop!!

    ReplyDelete
  2. What a wonderful idea, with limitless possibilities. Thanks for posting.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Misty these are all so beautiful!

    ReplyDelete
  4. oh these are so pretty! looks simple enough too, thanks for the inspiration!

    ReplyDelete
  5. 5Guo daye0928
    michael kors outlet online, http://michaelkors.outletonlinestores.us.com/
    true religion jeans, http://www.truereligionoutletstore.us.com/
    boston celtics jersey, http://www.celticsjersey.com/
    tods shoes,tods shoes sale,tods sale,tods outlet online,tods outlet store,tods factory outlet
    lebron shoes, http://www.lebronjames.us.com/
    nike outlet, http://www.nikeoutletstore.us/
    michael kors outlet, http://www.michaelkorshandbags.in.net/
    ralph lauren outlet, http://www.ralphlaurenoutletuk.org.uk/
    oakley canada, http://www.oakleysunglassescanada.com/
    chicago blackhawks jersey, http://www.chicagoblackhawksjersey.us/
    barcelona jersey, http://www.barcelonajerseys.net/
    supra shoes, http://www.suprashoes.us.com/
    gucci,borse gucci,gucci sito ufficiale,gucci outlet
    hollister, http://www.abercrombie-fitch-hollister.es/
    miami dolphins jerseys, http://www.miamidolphinsjersey.com/
    insanity, http://www.insanityworkout.us.com/
    lebron shoes, http://www.lebronjamesshoes.in.net/
    cheap soccer jerseys, http://www.cheapsoccerjersey.net/
    miami heat, http://www.miamiheatjerseys.net/
    true religion outlet, http://www.truereligionjean.in.net/
    north face outlet store, http://www.thenorthfaceoutletstores.org/
    jets jersey, http://www.newyorkjetsjersey.us/
    louis vuitton handbags outlet, http://www.louisvuittonhandbags.org.uk/
    moncler jackets, http://www.moncler.us.com/
    oakley sunglasses wholesale, http://www.wholesaleoakleysunglasses.us.com/

    ReplyDelete
  6. Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletfactory-stores.us.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface-outlets.com.co

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardypopsale.com

    Coach Outlet Store Online http://www.coachstoreonline.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletstore.in.net

    Cheap Jordans http://www.cheapjordansretro.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet Store http://www.michaelkorsoutletsstores.us.com

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurses.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutlet2016.us.com

    Tory Burch Shoes http://www.toryburch-outlet.us.org

    Longchamp Outlet http://www.longchampoutlet.in.net

    Michael Kors Handbags http://www.innnov8.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.innnovate.com

    Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoes.us.org

    Moncler Jackets http://www.monclerdownjackets.us.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletstore.us.com

    Moncler Outlet http://www.moncleroutletonline.in.net

    Coach Factory http://www.maganates.com

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactorysoutlet.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katesapdeoutlet.us.org

    Ray Ban Outlet http://www.raybanoutletstore.in.net

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoes2016.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlets.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachoutletstore.name

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletonline.name

    Coach Outlet http://www.coach-outlets.us.org

    Nike Roshe Run http://www.tanie-nikerosherun.pl

    Buty Nike Air Max http://www.airmaxsprzedazdla.pl

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeairmax.us.org

    Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoe.in.net

    Christian Louboutin Outlet http://www.christianlouboutinoutlet.us.org

    Balenciaga Handbags http://www.balenciagaoutlets.us.com

    Balenciaga Handbags http://www.balenciaga-handbags.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.in.net

    Toms Shoes http://www.tomshoesoutlet.us.com

    Hermes Belt http://www.hermes-belts.us.com

    Prada Outlet http://www.pradafactoryoutlet.com

    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.louisvuittonsoutlet.us.com

    North Face Outlet Store http://www.northfaceoutletstore.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.north-face.in.net

    North Face http://www.north-faceoutlets.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.louisvuitton-outlets.us.org

    Timberland Boots http://www.timberland-outlets.us.com

    Cheap Timberland Boots http://www.timberlandoutlet.us.com

    Tory Burch Outlet http://www.outlettoryburch.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutletusa.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlaurenstoreoutlet.us.com

    Gucci Shoes http://www.guccifactoryoutlet.name

    Gucci Outlet http://www.guccioutletco.us.com

    North Face Jackets http://www.northfacefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Prada Outlet http://www.pradaoutlets.in.net

    Hollister Clothing http://www.hollister-clothing.us.com

    Ferragamo Shoes http://www.ferragamoshoes.us.org

    Tiffany Outlet http://www.tiffany-outlets.us.com

    Tiffany Outlet http://www.tiffanyco-outlet.us.com

    NFL Jerseys http://www.nfljerseys.name

    Toms Outlet http://www.outlettoms.us.com

    Cheap Jordans http://www.cheapjordans.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.thenorthfaceoutlet.us.org

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-korsoutletstores.us.com

    Prada Handbags http://www.pradaoutlet.us.org

    Chan Luu Sale http://www.chanluu.us.com

    Toms Outlet http://www.tomsoutletstores.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletonline.us.org

    Beats By Dr Dre http://www.beatsbydrdre.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Blogging tips