Monday, December 30, 2013

Birthday "Wishes" Party Decor

Hi everyone, it's Audrey, and today I have a fun party project idea to share with you featuring our new Wishes collection.
 These adorable party cones make fabulous party favors, and are a quick and easy way to add a touch of festive cheer to your table settings. Use a group of them as an instant centerpiece, or place them at each individual seat. Fill them with small trinkets or your favorite candy. Any way you use them, these happy party cones will be a huge hit at your next celebration.


Here's how to get started.

Cut a variety of Wishes patterned paper into 7" squares.

Roll the paper squares into cone shapes and secure at the top with a staple. Use glue dots to seal the paper edge against the cone, if desired.

Create a crepe paper trim to go around the top of the cones by layering about 5 strips of crepe paper together and running them through your sewing machine. Using scissors, make small snips in the crepe on either side of the seam, being careful to not cut all the way through the center stitching. Adhere trim around the top of the cone using tacky glue.

Tie trim around the crepe paper, tying it into a bow at the side of the cone.

To make the pinwheels, cut 3" squares of patterned paper. Flip paper to the back side and draw an X through the center of the panel. Punch an 1/8" hole in the center when the X meets. Make cuts along the X pencil lines from each corner to about halfway up to the center dot. Punch 1/8" holes on the left corner of each triangle flap. Bend each flap up to the center hole, starting at one corner and working all the way around. Secure with a brad. Adhere pinwheels to the top of each cone.

Create decorative picks for the cones by adding stickers, die cuts, rosettes, and word strips cut from the Enhancements Paper to wooden skewers. Tuck skewers and candy into the cones.
Enjoy!


Supplies:
Authentique Wishes Collection:
"merriment" 12x12 paper
"crave" 12x12 paper
"hallmark" 12x12 paper
"enhancements" 12x12 cut apart paper
"details" 12x12 cardstock stickers

Dies: Sizzix, Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps
Trim: May Arts

Brads: American Crafts    
Crepe Paper, Skewers: Craft Supply

8 comments:

  1. Audrey, the party cones are so much fun! You make thee most festive projects!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Audrey these are just wonderful - what cute party cones!

    ReplyDelete
  3. What a fun idea! Those are really cute!

    ReplyDelete
  4. LOVE these easy and festive cones!!!
    <3 J

    jwoolbright at gmail dot com

    ReplyDelete
  5. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Blogging tips