Thursday, December 26, 2013

"Glistening" Quilted Patterns Using Punches

Hello Authentique fans. Heather here today sharing a sweet layout using the Glistening Collection. I really wanted to make my own "quilt" background using as many papers that I could.

For this layout, I punched a LOT of hexagons using the Fiskars Hexagon Squeeze Punch in Large. I chose to use the 6x6 Bundle rather than the 12x12 papers, because the patterns were shrunk down in size.
To get all of the hexagons attached, I ran each of them through my Xyron 1.5" Create-a-Sticker, and simply stuck them down one-by-one. To start, just placed one hexagon at an angle (this way it won't look "wonky" if your shapes aren't perfectly straight), then fan out the other shapes from there. I started with a square piece of paper, then once all of the shapes were placed, I trimmed it down so that all of the edges were perfect.
Then mount your photos on the Foundations paper, trim, and place embellishments around the photos. In this case, I chose Die Cut Kraft Doilies and Vintage Wood Snowflakes that I inked with London Fog Memento Ink.
Lastly, I cut a journaling box from the Enhancements paper, and trimmed a piece of Dazzle to make a banner for the title. Wrote some journaling, and added a cute alpha (with another inked snowflake for an "O"), and the layout was complete.
I hope this helps you find new ways that you too can use punches to create some amazing projects.
Supplies Used:
Authentique Papers: Glistening Collection: 6x6 Bundle, Enhancements, Dazzle, Foundations, Components
Other Supplies: Fiskars Hexagon Squeeze Punch in Large, Xyron 1.5" Create-a-Sticker, kraft paper, Maya Road Die Cut Kraft Doilies & Vintage Wood Snowflakes, Teresa Collins enamel dots (Family Stories), American Krafts Thickers

9 comments:

  1. Cool! I love how you made the background!

    ReplyDelete
  2. love hexagons and snowflakes so thank you for this!

    ReplyDelete
  3. What an amazing lay-out! I really like the octagon background!

    ReplyDelete
  4. This turned out great!! Love the colors in this Glistening collection. Liked your tip on doing the hexes at an angle so it doesn't look "wonky" when (not IF, in my case!!! Ha!!) it doesn't all line up just right!
    <3 J

    jwoolbright at gmail dot com

    ReplyDelete
  5. Để những bữa cơm tổ nha dep 2015 ấm lôi cuốn hơn, núi kéo được những người thân thiet ke noi that chung cu trong nhà sớm trở về nhà sau mỗi ngày, thì một khu vực ăn uống quyền quý và đẹp thị giác thiet ke noi that can ho sẽ tăng thêm tinh thần thiet ke noi that van phong vui vẻ, hào hứng cho các bữa cơm tổ ấm. Việc sắp xếp hiệu ứng thiet ke noi that phong khach ánh sáng cũng như trang trí màu sơn thiết kế nội thất shop còn hỗ trợ kích thích vị giác đánh thức thị giác của con thiet ke noi that showroom người. bởi thế ko phải ngẫu nhiên mà vật dụng trong nhà thiet ke noi that biet thu phòng ăn thường được sắp đặt nằm gần phòng tiếp khách hay các nơi thiet ke noi that nha ong có nhiều người qua lại. giả dụ không có đủ diện tích để có một không gian ăn uống khác biệt nhiều hộ gia đình sắm giải pháp dùng không gian thiet ke noi that phong ngu ăn uống với khu bếp sát bên. Điều này không những không gây bất tiện cho bà nội trợ mà ngược lại còn tạo ra tính liên kết thiet ke noi that phong bep chặt chẽ, tiết kiệm được quãng đường đi lại từ gian bếp thiet ke noi that nha hang ra khu vực ăn uống và ngược lại trong khi nấu nướng. toàn bộ từng khía cạnh nhỏ nha dep trong khu vực ăn uống nên được tính toán kĩ lưỡng để tạo nên một chỉnh thể đồng đều từ thiet ke van phong gam màu, đường nét, phong cách cho đến hình thức, tạo ra sự chan hòa thống nhất thiet ke showroom trong không gian ăn uống kể riêng và cho gần như nhà chung cư thiet ke phong ngu nói chung. Bộ bàn ăn được làm hoàn toàn bằng gỗ thiet ke phong bep đem đến sự quyền quý hiếm có cho cả một khu vực thiet ke shop rộng lớn. các đồ vật như ly, chén, dĩa..

    ReplyDelete
  6. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Blogging tips