Friday, December 20, 2013

Have A Holly Jolly "Joyous" Christmas!

EVERY Day until Christmas we are celebrating with Kiwi Lane Designs! Join us here on the blog for inspirational projects each day from our Design Team!

********************
Good Morning Authentique Fans!! I just love Christmas. A lot! I especially love Christmas music, and one of my favorites is the She & Him Christmas album. It's just a twist on the classic Christmas favorites. I love my Kiwi Lane Designer Templates. This layout uses both the Paisley Place and Brackets Designer Templates. They add just a little bit of pizzazz to any project.
I started with Foundations paper. I just love the green, and knew that I wanted to pop some of the red elements against it. Then I added a few 'hills' with the other side of the Foundations paper, and a piece of Magical. I wanted the trees to mirror the wooden trees in the scene below.
To mimic the bottom half of the layout, I added another fun border using Decorate, and topped it with the edges of the Puzzle Pieces. You could even use the actual puzzle pieces for this kind of look!
Then I had fun using parts of the Paper Crafting Assortment and the 6x6 Bundle to decorate the rest of this. The smaller pattern made a great mat for my photograph and for the back of this Maya Road Our Town Transparency (use the Xyron 3" Sticker Maker to keep the transparency see-through).  Adding the Circles and Scallops, Hinges and Tabs, and other parts of the PCA created a lot of interest. I finished off the layout with a great Maya Road Vintage Felt Posie in Cherry.
Supplies Used: 
Authentique Paper: Joyous Collection: Foundations, Magical, Decorate, 6x6 Bundle, Paper Crafting Assortment, Puzzle Pieces
Kiwi Lane Designer Templates: Paisley Place Borders, Brackets
Maya Road Our Town Transparency and Vintage Felt Posie, American Crafts/Studio Calico Wonderland Wood Veneer, Xyron 3" Sticker Maker, Xyron Adhesive 3/8" Adhesive Dots, Xyron Mega Runner, ImagineCrafts Memento Ink (London Fog)

********************
We have a Kiwi Lane/Authentique Paper prize pack to give to one lucky fan! Simply leave a unique comment on this blog post letting us know how you would use the Kiwi Lane Designs templates to create projects for Christmas. Don't forget to visit our friends at Kiwi Lane Designs on Facebook and let them know that we sent you! 

21 comments:

  1. Great layout, love the little
    mountains of snow. That
    would be a great way to
    use this for summer photos
    also.
    Carla from Utah

    ReplyDelete
  2. GORGEOUS!!! I love the wavy cuts toand how they mimic the rolling hills....breath taking

    ReplyDelete
  3. Would love to start my Christmas cards since I did this years so late! Thank you for the chance to win this!

    ReplyDelete
  4. I'd use the collection for my Christmas cards for next year
    Love the layout. The layers of hills and clouds are great.

    ReplyDelete
  5. I love how you used the templates to make little scenes. It makes the page so visually interesting.

    ReplyDelete
  6. I considered making more verses for my 12 Days of Christmas song, but decided to go back to regular posting. Ha. Thanks for having enough giveaway posts for me to go through the entire song before Christmas!!!

    Love this LO. Haven't heard of She and Him, but they must be good. Love the hills you made of the different papers and the pop of red with that terrific flower!
    <3 J

    jwoolbright at gmail dot com

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Forgot to even say how I'd use the templates: for making cool cards!!
      <3 J

      jwoolbright at gmail dot com

      Delete
  7. I like the wavy look of the templates and the puzzle pieces! Super cute layout. I would love to make some borders like this

    ReplyDelete
  8. Love the black with the green and red! Gorgeous layout!

    ReplyDelete
  9. Great layout! I love the colors, thanks for sharing.

    ReplyDelete
  10. These templates add some more dynamic to the page - and it sure looks interesting.

    ReplyDelete
  11. I would use these designs on the album. Thanks for the opportunity! I so want to win this set!

    ReplyDelete
  12. I am a scrapbooker so I would use the templates for borders and frames on my layouts! Love these bracket templates used to make a snowy landscape! So fun!

    ReplyDelete
  13. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Blogging tips