Monday, December 23, 2013

Kiwi Lane goes 3D with Authentique Paper

EVERY Day until Christmas we are celebrating with Kiwi Lane Designs! Join us here on the blog for inspirational projects each day from our Design Team!

********************
I'm excited to share with you this fun project that I created when thinking about decorating for the Holidays – can you tell that I had gingerbread houses on my mind?  When looking at my selection of Kiwi Lane templates to work with I had this idea of wanting to create something that was a little more on the 3D side of things and I ended up creating this great little house.  Here's how to make your own...
Start by cutting two tags from “Classic” paper using Kiwi Lane Tags #5 template. Next cut two pieces of “Classic” measuring 3-½˝ x 4-¾˝.  Score the two cut pieces ¼˝ in from the long sides of the paper on both sides to create tabs.  Apply Scor-It tape onto the tabs only.
Attach the pieces together to create the walls.  Cut one piece of “Confection” paper to 3-½˝ square for the base.  Apply clear glue to the bottom of the walls and glue onto the base. 

Cut one piece of “Confection” paper to 4-½˝ x 5-½˝ to create the roof piece.  Score both short sides 2˝ in from the sides.  To create a decorate edge along the roof, use the Kiwi Lane Large Brackets template to cut along the traced lines.  Edge sides of the roof with Memento Luxe Love Letter.  Apply clear glue to the top of the walls and secure roof. Trace/cut two pieces of “Classic” paper using Kiwi Lane Tag #4.  Use hole as guide for punching holes at the top of the tags.  Edge tages with Memento Luxe Northern Pine.  Add decorative May Arts ribbon to tags.  Adhere tags to sides with dimensional tape.  

Embellish roof with trim and poinsettias from Petaloo.  

Add Joyous collection embellishments to the house – puzzle pieces, stickers, etc.
Supplies:
Authentique Paper  "Joyous" paper collection
Kiwi Lane  borders and tags templates
Imagine Crafts/Tsukineko  Memento Luxe Mixed Media Pigment ink in Love Letter, Northern Pine
May Arts  ribbon
Petaloo  trims, poinsettias



********************
We have a Kiwi Lane/Authentique Paper prize pack to give to one lucky fan! Simply leave a unique comment on this blog post letting us know how you would use the Kiwi Lane Designs templates to create projects for Christmas. Don't forget to visit our friends at Kiwi Lane Designs on Facebook and let them know that we sent you!


20 comments:

  1. This line would be terrific for my Disney Christmas photos!

    ReplyDelete
  2. I have a birdhouse that I bought last summer and haven't decorated. this would make a great embellishment for the house. I'd also use it for my greeting cards. thanks for the chance to win.

    ReplyDelete
  3. This birdhouse is amazing! I just love the puzzle pieces and the cosy Christmas colours. I would love to use this template to make a pretty birdhouse myself to hang in our Christmas tree.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Puzzle decorations - they look nice) and unusual

    ReplyDelete
  5. Very creative use of the tag templates for the sides of your house!

    jwoolbright at gmail dot com

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Forgot to mention what I would do with the templates. I have plans to start a monthly ladies' craft day at church for our community to teach other gals some of the techniques I've learned. I would share my templates there. Fun!
      <3 J

      jwoolbright at gmail dot com

      Delete
  6. I love the puzzle bits!!! I would hide away in my craft room never to be seen again if I won :(

    ReplyDelete
  7. How fun this is. Great use of
    the tags (templates). I'd like
    to make something for the
    New Year.
    Carla from Utah

    ReplyDelete
  8. Aaaah that is too cute ... love the papers you picked and the puzzle pieces awesome touch!

    ReplyDelete
  9. This is so cute! I love the poinsettia roof and puzzle pieces, thanks for sharing.

    ReplyDelete
  10. Thank you for an interesting idea! It is so easy to do! I think that this set is suitable not only for Christmas, but also to other Drafts, if I do other decor!

    ReplyDelete
  11. What a creative way to use the tags templates to make a 3D birdhouse! Now that I've seen this, I would use the templates to make my own version!

    ReplyDelete
  12. Gosh what an awesome home décor fancy house! This is so pretty and love the embellished roof with trim and poinsettias from Petaloo.

    ReplyDelete
  13. Very cool. I love how you used the awesome puzzle pieces on the side.

    ReplyDelete
  14. I think I would make a birdhouse with this template . I love the papers you used , those puzzle pieces are so cool. Thanks for sharing.

    ReplyDelete
  15. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Blogging tips