Tuesday, December 23, 2014

A Christmas Banner with "Believe"


We love this time of year. It's so fun to make handmade decorations for our home! 

I made a Christmas banner to share with the "Believe" collection. I used the neutral colors from this collection instead of the traditional red and green. This collection is so versatile!



I freehand cut the shield to a 6x6 size. Once you cut one shield out, you can use the same as a template and trace onto the papers.


 As you see, I used burlap too. I made that one a little smaller than the first shield.


 The third one is the dark shield inside. You can trace the burlap shield that you made to make this piece.


Decorate the shields as you like, or use this one for inspiration.The little words are from the "Faith" collection. We bought our wooden letters in a dollar shop.


For the garland  we went to the woods and took a good walk and found cute little pine cones.
We used a thin iron wire on a spoon and put all the pine cones together.



I hope you were inspired by this holiday banner!


Authentique: believe collection,12 x 12 papers, 6x6 bundle, element     stickers. Faithful collection, petite diction

Petaloo: flowers

Tsukineko: ink

lace pineapples wooden letters 

9 comments:

  1. Cute shield shape
    to your garland!
    Carla from Utah

    ReplyDelete
  2. Thanks for sharing your pretty banner.
    Crafty hugs,
    D~
    DesignsbyDragonfly.blogspot

    ReplyDelete
  3. 8Guo daye0928
    oakley sunglasses wholesale, http://www.oakley.in.net/
    cleveland cavaliers, http://www.cavaliersjerseys.net/
    baltimore ravens jerseys, http://www.baltimoreravensjerseys.us/
    fitflop shoes, http://www.fitflop.in.net/
    ferragamo outlet, http://www.ferragamo.eu.com/
    redskins jerseys, http://www.washingtonredskinsjersey.com/
    new york knicks jersey, http://www.newyorkknicksjerseys.com/
    babyliss pro, http://www.babyliss.us.com/
    nike foamposite, http://www.foampositeshoe.net/
    golden state warriors, http://www.warriorsjersey.com/
    seattle seahawks jerseys, http://www.seattleseahawksjersey.us/
    gucci outlet, http://www.guccihandbags-outlet.co.uk/
    jordan 13, http://www.airjordan13s.com/
    49ers jersey, http://www.sanfrancisco49ersjerseys.us/
    ralph lauren outlet, http://www.poloralphlauren.us.org/
    nhl jerseys, http://www.nhljerseys.us.com/
    michael kors outlet online, http://www.michaelkorsoutletusa.net/
    nike shoes, http://www.cheap-nikeshoes.cc/
    ugg boots, http://www.uggsoutlet.us.org/
    hollister clothing store, http://www.hollisterclothingstore.net/
    pittsburgh steelers jersey, http://www.pittsburghsteelersjersey.com/
    oakley sunglasses, http://www.oakleysunglasses-wholesale.us.com/
    coach outlet store, http://www.coachoutletstoreonline.in.net/
    new england patriots jerseys, http://www.newenglandpatriotsjerseys.us/
    oakley,occhiali oakley,oakley italia,oakley occhiali,oakley sunglasses

    ReplyDelete
  4. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Blogging tips